Hello!

Hello world! I’m Ale, and I’m here to release all those questions to the universe that I have day and night here at my current location. And who knows? Maybe someone out there is going through the same questioning process right now with me and we can help each other out, to let go of the bad and return to the happy place. I believe all of us have the power and right to live there permanently.

So, today I decided to create my very own public blog. Because I’m tired of trying to figure out things on my own. I want to reach out to people outside of my close circle and immediate circumstances, and I want to hear what you have to say about my daily ponderings. Connect with people from all over the place, no geographic restrictions! People from different backgrounds and thus completely different perspectives than mine.

But ok, let’s begin shall we? Hopefully you are still with me and you are at least a bit interested in reading 🙂

Let me give you a little bit of context first:

I am a woman, recently moved overseas to live with my boyfriend and his family in their house. Currently unemployed, looking for a job, working as a volunteer 4 days/week, trying to learn the language of the new country and adapt to the new climate, country and continent. I’m from a very tight and large family, so moving over 9000 kilometers away was (and still is) a big deal!

I consider myself a happy and positive person. Determined to find beauty and kindness everywhere I go. Which is why I feel the need to start writing my thoughts. Because at this moment, I’m having a hard time trying to find that beauty in everything I see, and everything I do.

The situations I’m in and certain circumstances in my life right now are creating this sort of dark fog around me that I don’t want, don’t need and desperately try to get rid of every single day. Yet lately, I’m struggling more than usual. And I’m scared. I’m scared to get caught and this “game” of negativity and hardship. Nevertheless, I hope that my attempts at trying to mend what’s broken will pay off and eventually I will feel happier again. As happy as the current world and sadness around us can allow.

Let me know if you want to keep reading, if you want to be part of this journey with me. Join me in the quest to become the very best version of ourselves, so that the brightness in you can shine out into the world around us.

With love,

Ale

Leave a Reply

