Settling for something

There’s a big part of me that refuses to settle for something less than what I dream about.

Is that wrong?

Am I taking advantage of the kindness of the people that welcomed me into their house? The people that’s taking care of me?

Some days my head tells me: Go after anything! Anything that gives you a paycheck!… But deep down there’s always a little voice saying: Go after what makes you happy!!! Why did you come to Sweden if not to pursue your dreams? If you’re not pursuing what you truly want, why bother then?

I think this is the reason why I’m always so  sensitive when it comes to people making comments or suggestions about me finding a job. I have my very own personal debate already about what I’m doing, how I’m doing it and why I’m doing it. It’s overwhelming for me to deal with so many voices and opinions.

What do you think? Have you ever been through this process of trying to find your place in a new place?

With love,

Ale

Leave a Reply

