Going back

It’s funny how life works sometimes.

Just six days ago I started this blog to write about my life in a new Country. I wanted to document my journey and experiences through this process. Yet now, here I am telling you about how I’m having to go back to my home Country because my visit extension permit was denied.

It’s hard to try and put into words what I’m feeling. It’s a mix of emotions and an overflow of thoughts and ideas.

It’s disappointment and sadness. Heartbreak and pain. I feel numb yet at the same time an overwhelming amount of emotions.
This is the best way I can describe it for you: I’m standing on a suspended shaky floor without a path in front of me.

I don’t know if I can do it all over again.

With love,

Ale

Leave a Reply

