A brighter day

Today was the first day that I felt like myself again. After a few of the hardest days of my life, I know can say that I can see the light again, that brightness that’s within us all but that is often dimmed by our circumstances.

I love it when we can feel warmth around us even in the coldest weather. See sunbeams even in the darkest day. And find love even in the most random situations.

In my experience, human interactions can lift up our spirits even with the smallest act of kindess. A hug, a comforting look or simply by a pat on the shoulder. Is that connection we all human beings have that makes us so great. Why aren’t we sharing that wonderful quality everywhere we go?

Let’s do it! As that photo on Instagram says: “Spread love as thick as you would nutella”.. And why not? Why not even thicker?

If a handfull of strangers can help me get back up again when I’m feeling down by doing nothing but being nice, can you imagine what we could do united as a force of love for everyone around us?! I hope I can see it in my lifetime.

In the meantime, it all starts at home and with each one of us. So let’s start. Smile to strangers and radiate the light within you for the world to see.

With love,

Ale

Leave a Reply

