Day 13: 30 Day LDR Challenge

This is the question for today: What do you think is the hardest thing about distance?

It is when I feel these things:

Those days where I can’t do it anymore.

When I don’t feel strong enough.

When the weight of it all becomes too heavy to carry.

When I let the negative thoughts enter my head.

When the screams in my head are louder than the yearning of my heart.

When I think of him and the loneliness is more vivid than all the wonderful times we’ve spend together.

It is the hardest when I stop looking at the beauty of today.

When I stop marveling at the beauty and love around me.

When I forget how blessed I am to love him and to be loved by him.

With love,

Ale

Leave a Reply

