Day 14: 30 Day LDR Challenge

Story time people!

Back in 2012 I was going through some personal and professional turmoil. I was in this crazy messed up sort of relationship. I remember being “completely in love” with this person that didn’t really love me back. You know, giving everything of yourself and never getting anything in return but crumbs. Anywhos.. I was feeling rather shitty about myself (obviously!) BUT for some reason or another I stumbled upon one book that talked about dream boards or inspirational boards. After reading it I decided to create my very own board. On this board I put photos that reflected my heart’s true desires at the time. A bit of everything; from love and spirituality to places I wanted to visit. One of those photos was a couple standing on a boat, hugging and overlooking the water. I dreamed about that photo many nights. Imagining how wonderful it would feel to be the woman in that place. Feeling so in love with the man behind me.

In 2014 I went to Sweden and met Him. And for some reason we (or him or me, I don’t remember baby hehe) decided to go on a day cruise trip on the Göta Kanal. Have you been to Sweden? The Göta Kanal experience is a MUST!

DSC02099.JPG

The most (or one of the most) amazing moments I’ve spent with him is this day. On this cruise, overlooking the Kanal, with the picture perfect swedish landscapes and gorgeous clouds. There’s one photo we took on this trip that is very special to me:

DSC02074.JPG

Not so much because of the photo itself, but because of what it represents. Does it ring any bells? Yeap. I was VERY suprised when I realized myself. I had just experienced my very own little miracle on the works. And let me tell you, it feels AMAZING. Everything about that day was just perfect. The weather, the food, the drinks, the company of course. We talked all the way and marveled at the beauty of it all.

Hopefully my words make sense and I’m not just rambling without control here. I’m writing from the heart, and sometimes it’s hard to make sense of those words.

With love,

Ale

3 thoughts on “Day 14: 30 Day LDR Challenge

Leave a Reply

