What I leave behind

I wrote this the other day:

I read somewhere that sometimes when we’re in one particular place, city or town, we feel that we took everything we could from that place.

We learnt what needed to be learned.

We loved and tried and fought.

We left a little bit of ourselves and filled that void with a little bit of there.

And then, you feel it is time to move on.

Move.

Go to a different place and take as much from it as you can.

See what happens.

When I read this, I immediately thought of my town.

This is the best way I can explain how I felt when I went back.

I believe the Universe made me choose this book from the library to learn from it. 

This was merely one of many lessons.

With love,

Ale

Leave a Reply

