Day 17: 30 Day LDR Challenge

Hi lovelies!

I am so happy to be doing this challenge again. It’s fun and easy breezy. Plus, it makes the distance between here and Sweden a bit closer which is always very much appreciated! For the longest time, I didn’t look at the distance between Mexico and Sweden. I didn’t want the literal image of the distance between us to make him feel further away from me.

I realize now how silly that was. The first time I looked at it I felt sad. However, I was surprised by the emotion that came over me immediately after. I felt joy inside me.

A little light from within was lit because I knew that even though the distance is vast, he always feels closer to me. No matter what. He has always felt close to my heart.

Cheesy right?! I know. But it’s very true.

Anyhow, going back to the Challenge. Today’s question is:

What is our favorite love (LDR or not) quote?

I would be misleading you guys if I told you that we have one. We don’t. Maybe because we like so many of them. We love finding little pieces of inspiration everywhere and we both love to read so it makes for a great combo to find amazing quotes. So I will tell you my own personal favorite quote:

What if I fall?

Oh but my darling,

What if you fly?

  • E.H

It touches a special place inside me every time I read it. It ignites something that I know drives me to do what I truly love and want in life.

That is why I love it so much.

I hope you do too.

20160720_104311

With love,

Ale

Leave a Reply

