Day 21: 31 Day LDR Challenge

Today’s topic is rather uncomfortable. Private. Intimate. Just for the two people involved. So, let’s just skip it and go to the next one 🙂

Day 22: 31 Day LDR Challenge

A cute story… that shouldn’t be a problem. We have a bunch! The problem here is to pick one. I guess I could talk about the first time he “asked me out”. I don’t know what he’s going to think about me telling this story online, but I guess we’ll find out. This is my way to keep track of my life and he’s a very big part of it. *Love you baby*

So for those of you who don’t know about how we first met please go read this post: How did we meet? I can wait, no problem!

Ok now that you know the context, this story can make more sense.

If you have to know one thing about my boyfriend is that he is not a ladies man. And I mean it in the sense that he can be shy and awkward when he is interested in a girl. Again, SORRY BABE!. When I met him though, we didn’t seem to have a problem with this because conversations were easily created in the house. During dinner, breakfast or simply hanging out in the kitchen. We were able to talk a lot about several important topics like family, beliefs, upbringing, education and other things really early on. This created a wonderfully sincere connection between us.

One beautiful spring morning I was at the university already doing my things for my masters when I got a text by him saying something like “Lunch today?

Romantic, huh?

So I said yes and we ended up having lunch at a burger joint on campus. It was DELICIOUS! but I’m drifting as usual. We talked a lot, I felt his vibe and tried to flirt a bit which is kind of hard when your face has traces of mayo and ketchup. But I managed like a pro. I think so. It was a pretty cute first date to be honest. Light and easy.

Well there you go, that’s our very romantic first date. Oh yeah baby. If anyone out there wants to tell me their story please do it. I’d love to hear it. Until next time.

With love,

Ale

 

 

Leave a Reply

